She moved on and I feel sorry for you, because she overlooked your flaws, your temper, your selfishness, your inability to love anyone but yourself. She could have anyone in the world, but she still chose you every time. All you are now is a crease in her past, a scar on her chest, a memory that fades faster than a photograph of you in a sealed box, hidden. Maybe now she will fight for someone who loves her, instead of someone who sucks the life out of her, never satisfied, even with her beating heart in his greedy hands.

i am settling on you,

Don’t you get it? You’re the one that I want and I’m choosing you out of all the people that I know. I am choosing you. I want to be with you. I want to spend my lazy nights with you. I want to travel with you. I want to see the world with you. I want to help you in every possible way that I can even just by making you laugh. I want to make you feel loved. I want you to feel that you’re worthy. I want to save you.. or perhaps, i want to love you and know you more because that’s all I could think of just to save you from all your apprehensions. You’re the one that I like and I am choosing you.

this is not a game for me

i want to wake up next to you. and i want to cook with you. i want to watch you get ready for work and i want to kiss you before you leave. i want to tell you to ‘have a good day’ and to ‘drive safe’, i want to hide a post-it that says ‘i love you’ in your jacket pocket. i want to dance with you in our underwear. i want to kiss you in the rain. i want to take long walks and watch sunsets over the ocean. i want to come back from work and snuggle into the warm bed next to you. i want to watch the first snow fall in november and i want to go looking for snowdrops in march. i want to fall asleep with your heart beating under my cheek. i want a life. i want everyday. i want the mundane. i want you. i want us. for days and years to come.